Neil Young: Freedom (1990)

"Freedom" is an acoustic live performance by singer-songwriter Neil Young that was released on video in 1990 in conjunction with his 1989 studio album of the same name. The video includes performances of seven songs that were filmed in Jones Beach, NY on September 5, 1989, and at the Palladium in New York City on September 6, 1989. Six of the songs are performed solo by Young on vocals, guitar, harmonica, and piano. One song, "Too Far Gone," features long-time Young collaborators Ben Keith and Frank "Poncho" Sampedro on Dobro and Mandolin, respectively. Set List: 1. Crime in the City (6:15), 2. This Note's for You (2:39), 3. No More (5:13), 4. Too Far Gone (3:13), 5. After the Gold Rush (4:43), 6. Ohio (3:31), 7. Rockin' in the Free World (4:46).

  • Timothy Hutton

Release Date: 1990-06-15
themoviedb icon 6.5/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 31
Neil Young
Neil Young
Himself (Guitar, Piano, Harmonica and Vocals)
Frank 'Pancho' Sampedro
Frank 'Pancho...
Himself (Mandolin)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.